THE GUD STUFF

the gud stuff: midweek roundup Nov 7, 2012

I’ve always been a little bit of a news junkie, I find myself reading articles online all the time. I watch CBC’s Power and Politics with Evan Soloman, listen to CBC’s Q with Jian Ghomeshi and read the Globe and Mail every morning. Heck I even get news alerts texted to my phone. I like to know what’s up in the world.

Sometimes a tweet just isn’t enough so I figured I’d put together a list of articles I enjoyed/took interest in. I think they’re good… or ‘gud’ – see what I did there? Yupp I’m a ham, it’s part of my charm! 😉

I figure mid week updates are more fun than end of week updates… so! What’s happened since Halloween?

POLITICS

If you missed them, here are the speeches made election night…

Meanwhile in Canada this week…

SPORTS

  • Something happened with hockey…NHL cancelled Winter Classic. Though I don’t follow hockey – woo speed skating – I think it looks like the season will go the same.

BUSINESS

INTERNET FINDS

  • Darth Vader hits up Disneyland
  • john st. is unignorable and goes ‘buyral’ – I love them.

And that’s what I have for this week!

4 thoughts on “the gud stuff: midweek roundup Nov 7, 2012

  1. Some really good articles here. Just FYI though, the Gagnam Style infographic link (yes, I clicked that) leads instead to an article about some guy’s Romney face tattoo – also, however, an entertaining read!

Leave a Reply

