MUSIC

Music Monday: Said The Whale

I’ve been meaning to give Said The Whale a proper listen for a while now. I remember hearing about them a number of years ago, I think it was back before Facebook during the MySpace days. They’re a Vancouver based band and have put out a couple cds. Being the ‘indie’ playlist lover that I am, I’ve heard the odd song now and then. I stumbled on their most recent album it’s a fun listen. They’ve also put together videos for the songs which are really quite well done. They are so well done, it’s hard to pick only three to share! Here are a few songs I’m enjoying, maybe you will too.

 

 

 

 

 

Find Said The Whale online:

Their website

Twitter

Facebook

Youtube

CBC Music

Bandcamp

*featured photo from Said The Whale’s facebook page*

Leave a Reply

